Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

It appears my inner-head voice is a little shy, or it could be blank page syndrome in an online form.

I am hoping to be able to use this blog as a space to vent, or share, the goods and bads of everyday life, much like everyone else. Which seems like a great idea, until faced with a big empty-looking and intimidating blog page.

I think I will go have a read of some of the other pages here and then come back when I am feeling a little more inspired – in the meantime, please excuse the half-finished look and lack of content!

 

Oh, a little about me…..

32 years old, female, Irish, student, mother of two, single, likes running, crochet, writing, reading, and rainy days on the beach.

 

Fairly sure I could have padded that out a bit to make a longer post 🙂

Comments on: "Clever first post still under construction…" (8)

  1. What a gorgeous blog! I need to learn to crochet at The Glen House!

  2. Welcome to the blogosphere! I love what you have done here so far and can’t wait to see more of your stuff. 🙂

  3. Hi..You have an awesome blog. I too tried crochetting to make some good sweaters and shoes for Lily when I was pregnant with her. The best I came up with was a hat. And it never fitted her head..lol 🙂 I think I may start again after seeing yours..

    • Thank you! You should definitely give it another go, I would love to see some pics of your crochet 🙂 Hats are hard, I’ve had a few disasters in the past too!

  4. Congratulations on the start of your blog. Looking forward to seeing more of your makes!

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

