Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Stash-busting baby shoes

I am currently trying very hard to use up a massive yarn stash, so that I can justify buying loads more – of course! Here is one of the ways I like to use up small amounts of DK or worsted weight yarn.

I am proud to say this is one of the first designs that I ever came up with on my own, and it’s so simple that I go back to it over and over again. One of these days I might even write it down!

The little shoes are slip-ons, with enough stretch to go over a baby foot and stay in place – hopefully!- and the laces are stitched firmly in place to stop little fingers pulling them out.

They aren’t quite right for my neonatal unit pile, so I am creating a new pile to go somewhere else. My thoughts at the moment are either a womens’ refuge or a local charity shop.

Coming this way soon……..I would hate for anyone to visit this page looking for a robot and be disappointed, so I am hooking up a crocheted version and will share as soon as he has his robot dancing shoes on…

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

