Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Ideas Wish List

Image

Looking over my blog, it appears that I have been using a very limited range of colours lately – everything has been brown, black, white and grey. 

This is partly due to the projects that I have chosen; a robot or two, panda shoes, little grey bunnies. I don’t mind using these colours, but to brighten this grey day I am posting a snap of a stash-busting blanket that I was very happy with. Not only did it use up all the odds and ends of yarn that were tangling themselves up in my yarn cupboard, but it also had a really nice retro feel when it was done. I was retro before retro was cool – that makes me super-cool, although my teenage niece refuses to believe me on that one. 

 

I have just finished my daughters bunny slippers, and I cannot wait to see her face when she comes home from school and sees them sitting ready for her on the stairs. Isn’t that one of the pleasures of crafting that just can’t be measured? 

 

The plan for tomorrow is to write up the bunny pattern so that I can share it with you all – and it works up so quickly in chunky yarn that you could even whip up a few pairs as Christmas presents. (A lot of my own family members might be having their feet measured while they sleep over the next few days 🙂 ) 

 

Then it will be on to the next project. This is the part I find the most difficult. So many ideas. Does everyone have a wish list of ideas they wish they had the time to create? 

Image  I am toying with the idea of doing something in filet again. This is a Celtic Knot Christening shawl that I made as a present for a friend…I promise you, it is a knot, not a swastika as the computer is trying to make it appear. That would be a dreadful Christening shawl! 

I love birds, so possibly a filet bird pattern. Then again, by tomorrow I might have moved on to something completely different! 

Hope everyone is having a great day 🙂

 

Comments on: "Ideas Wish List" (9)

  1. Oh I adore your retro blanket! The colours are so cute – and the pattern, thats chevron isn’t it? (I just discovered the name recently so I’m all nodding smugly saying “oh yes, I do like chevron you know”!) Filet looks stunning….oh I need to hide. My hubby couldn’t cope with yet another hobby of mine, hahaha! But its beautiful all the same!

    • Ha ha yes, it is a chevron pattern. Great for something to do while watching the tv, as it was very repetitive and easy to pick up and put down. Not so much the filet, that was pretty much a switch-off-the-tv-and-concentrate kind of project 🙂

  2. I dont know about a wish list, but i wish i had more time to start all the projects i have lined up in my stash box!

  3. Ooh, I like the Celtic Knot! I know what you mean by so many patterns, so little time. This is why I have so many WIPs….I just don’t have the patience to wait until I’m done with projects before starting new ones…..So sad, I wish I didn’t have to go to work, and could just stay home all day and catch up on my projects, haha! But if I did that, I would have no money for yarn!

  4. Your filet crochet is divine. 🙂

  5. Love the filet crochet. I’ve not tried that, myself.

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

