Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Image

 

 

It amazes me how often I set out with one goal in mind and find myself a few hours later on a completely different path altogether. This evening I was going to attempt to work from a photograph, to see if I could follow some advice from Youngatfifty, a master in the art of photo-copying 🙂  so I was trawling the web to find something interesting (but not too challenging!) to recreate. I spent ages admiring beautiful motifs and appliques, and then somehow got sidetracked, and now I am doing Bruges Lace! How did that happen?!

Actually a project in Bruges lace has been on my wish list for some time now, and tonight I must have just happened upon the trigger for that particular project. I have only made a start on it so far, working from a chart in a “Duplet” magazine. It is worked in fine cotton, which you really have to be in the mood for as I find it can tangle easily if you get distracted. Tonight I am leaving my project as is for now, too many times I have crocheted into the wee hours only to come down in the morning and spot a glaring mistake that needs ripping out! 

 

Off to bed now with a song in my heart, maybe a new crochet challenge was just the distraction I needed for these long winter nights. Hooray! 🙂

Comments on: "Could Crochet Improve My Attention Spa- oooh look!" (7)

  1. That would make a lovely bookmark. Great work 🙂

  2. You are a total inspiration on the crochet front !!! my goal for 2014… to be able to move on from granny squares to “real” crochet

    • Thank you! I haven’t decided on my 2014 resolutions yet, but I am fairly sure that getting through a bit more of the stash will be in there somewhere 🙂

  3. wow ! photocopying bruges lace ! that is stunning performance 🙂 you have surpassed my advice 😉 Great going there. Lace of any kind is beyond my skills at the moment 🙂

    • Thank you! It is turning out a lot bigger than expected, and is going to need some serious blocking, but I am happy with how it is looking so far. Very therapeutic too! 🙂

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

