Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Time to shine, for all of us

Image

 

It may be a little quiet here over the next few days, so I will take this opportunity to say happy Christmas to all of you, or just have a really great day if you don’t do the Christmas thing. So many of you have shared some really kind words and wonderful comments, all of which have meant so much to me.

Sharing a picture of our tree angel today, she is a bit special to me because I made her a few years ago as an experiment with fabric stiffener and lace, using a pattern from Crochet World magazine.She turned out ok, but has warped a little from lying on the shelf ever since – I was living with my parents, having fled an abusive partner, and didn’t have a tree to put her on! 

This year a lot has changed for us. I have my own place again, close enough to my parents for the kids to have plenty of time with them, and wonderful support for me too. We even have our own tree now, decorated with ornaments donated by friends and family, so covered in lovely little reminders of their love for us. And on top of the tree, finally in use, my angel. So much symbolism in there, so many emotions, but all good, finally. All good. 

Comments on: "Time to shine, for all of us" (8)

  1. I hope you have a happy day tomorrow. X

  2. Merry Christmas to you. Your angel has waited for your own very tree and she is now proud to belong there even though a little warped !!!

  3. I hope life keeps getting better and better for you. (And I think your little angel is beautiful.)

  4. Wow! What a great way to mend and move on from the past. Your angel is beautiful. Even more beautiful for the sentiment she holds.
    I hope you and your children had the best Christmas together. 🙂

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

