Sharing the crochet love. And some robots.

Image

 

It’s the old…

                                    “How do you eat an elephant?”

                                           “One bite at a time,”          ….line.  

It may be the diet, but my inner head voice always follows up with an “mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…………..elephant.” 

(I have never, and will never, eat an elephant, but the hungry brain sees food everywhere.)

When I look at my life, there are so many elephants in it that need to be tackled in little nibbles. My weight loss, my financial rebuilding, my part time college course, all long term projects that can be broken into smaller, manageable steps. Even working on a large blanket or trying to bust the yarn stash is made much easier when taking one granny square or one ball of yarn at a time. 

Is this why crochet is such a satisfying hobby? This pair of bootees, for instance, they…

  • Have taken a ball of yarn out of the yarn stash
  • Have created a pair of bootees to be sold in a gift shop, to help chip away at the debt, and
  • Kept my hands busy so that I won’t be able to snack.

 

The only way I could add another elephant to the menu tonight would be to do a little studying while crocheting…but Sherlock is on tonight, so I guess the education will do another time! 🙂

Comments on: "Measuring in “Elephants.”" (2)

  1. lundygirl said:

    Enjoy Sherlock! Love the booties.

I would love to hear what you think!

Tag Cloud

